Read in Catalan

Spain's Official State Gazette has this Friday published the official list of MEPs elected in the country in last month's European Parliament election. The list includes former Catalan president Carles Puigdemont and minister Toni Comín, both from Lliures per Europa and in exile, and former vice-president Oriol Junqueras, standing for Ahora Repúblicas and currently in prison.


Nonetheless, today the Supreme Court has decided to deny Junqueras permission to attend the ceremony in the Congress next Monday to swear to uphold the Constitution and collect his accreditation as an MEP. Likewise, yesterday the Central Electoral Commission said that Puigdemont and Comín would have to attend or not be proclaimed MEPs.